Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited

Dhaka Mohammedan Sporting Club was formed in 1933, though others put it at 1938. Although apparently, Dhaka Mohammedan was a branch of the Calcutta Mohammedan, the former was a club created through reorganisation of the Muslim Sporting Club formed at Hazaribag, Dhaka in 1927. After the Partition of Bengal in 1947, a vacuum was created in the sports arena of Dhaka

The club clinched the football league championship title 15 times between 1957 and 1999 and during the same period, it was runners up 12 times

Training Staff

Kazi Joshimuddin Ahmed Joshi

Famous Player
  Bangladesh MF Shafiqul Islam Bipul
  Bangladesh MF Mezbabul Haque Manik
  Bangladesh MF Mobarak Hossain Bhuiyan